Monday, October 12, 2015

2015 MASFAA Awards

The 2015 MASFAA Conference in Coralville, Iowa was not only a wonderful time of learning and networking, but we had the opportunity to honor many MASFAA colleagues for their service to our organization, the financial aid profession, and the students we serve.  Be sure to congratulate them for their achievements.
Mary Horgan, 2014-2015 Awards Chair

Dan Mann, previous recipient and current NASFAA Chair, presented MASFAA’s the Allen W. Purdy Distinguished Service Award, was presented to Susan Fischer, University of Wisconsin-Madison (retired), for her outstanding achievements in the financial aid profession and to MASFAA’s goals. 
Susan Fischer, Allen W. Purdy Distinguished Service Award

Lori Vedder, University of Michigan - Flint, was awarded the Meritorious Service Award for her willingness step in as MASFAA president and representation of the financial aid profession at the national, regional, and state level. 
Lori Vedder, Meritorious Service Award

President, Aaron Steffens, presented the Presidential Award to Val Meyers for her many contributions to MASFAA including her dual role as Treasurer and Michigan Representative during the last year.
Val Meyers, Presidential Award

The Professional Development Committee was also recognized as the Committee of the Year by President, Aaron Steffens, for their commitment to MASFAA and dedication to the 2015 Summer Institute and Leadership Symposium. 

Committee of the Year: Professional Development Committee
Heidi Carl, Chair
Keyimani Alford
Triena Bodart
Pamela Fowler
Nick Prewett
Marvin Smith
Karla Weber
MASFAA acknowledged, Emily Haynam-Janero, Ohio State University, as the 2014/15 Outstanding New Professional within the MASFAA region.
Emily Haynam-Janero, Outstanding New Professional Award

State Leadership Awards were presented, but will be presented again at each state conference by the MASFAA representative.

State Leadership Awards
Jana Albrecht, Illinois
Alicia Frey, Ohio
Chad Olsen, Iowa
Jim Eddy, Michigan
Jana Vanderah, Minnesota

not in photo:
Thomas Ratliff, Indiana
Brice Baumgardner, Missouri
Brian Weingart, West Virginia
Melissa Haberman, Wisconsin


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting on a MASFAA Moments blog post! Comments are moderated, but your comment should appear shortly.